This is the "Finding Books" page of the "Research Methods in Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Research Methods in Education  

Last update: Jan 11, 2012 URL: http://libguides.walsh.edu/EDF607  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Finding BooksPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Having problems logging in off-campus?

Call us: 330-490-7185

 

Search Tips

Remember to use Boolean Operators: AND OR NOT

 

Search Tips

Combine words for the best search result:

Study Skills AND College

College AND Time Management

 

Search Tips

Use the * to truncate a word. 

Example: Educ* searches as Education, Educate, Educators, Educating

 

Is this page helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


 

Welcome!

This guide is a collection of resources available through Walsh University Library. It is designed to help students of EDF 607: Research Methods in Education find appropriate material for research papers and projects.

Books

  • Books @ Walsh
    Find what books Walsh owns on your topic.
  • Books @ OhioLINK
    The OhioLINK catalog allows you to search all of Ohio's academic library collections. You can use the catalog to find and request materials online, and then pick them up two to three days later at the library's circulation desk.

E-Books

We have many books available in electronic format.  All e-books are intergrated into our traditional catalog but you can also search individual e-book collections.

Finding Dissertations

  • Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK)
    Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) is a free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.
  • Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)
    Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses) contains more than 2 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to thos
 

Browsing Books

L Education (General)

LA History of education

LB Theory and practice of education

LC Special aspects of education

LD Individual institutions - United States

LE Individual institutions - America (except US)

LF Individual institutions - Europe

LG Individual institutions - Asia, Africa, Indian Ocean islands, Australia, New Zealand, Pacific islands

LH College and school magazines and papers

LJ Student fraternities and societies, United States

Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Bauer
Contact Info:
Reference:
330-244-4942
library@walsh.edu

My Contact:
330-244-4658
mbauer@walsh.edu
Send Email

Your Library Account

*Your student ID number is also your library barcode*

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait