- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Accounting Research Manager
The most timely and comprehensive online database of expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental, internal controls and SEC information as well as primary source data. Updated daily, it provides current, complete and objective resource for your financial reporting needs.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.
- ACS Publications
Journals from the American Chemical Society, 1879-the present.
- African-American Poetry 1760-1900
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- Alt HealthWatch
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American & English Literature
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
- American Drama
American Drama currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. When finished, American Drama will feature the complete texts of more than 2,000 plays written by American dramatists.
- American Memory Project
A digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
- American Poetry 1600-1900
American Poetry 1600-1900 is a collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers many less familiar names.
- Ancestry (Library Edition) *ON Campus Access ONLY*
*ON Campus Access ONLY*
Ancestry Library Edition provides easy access to more than 4,000 genealogy databases with a single search. Coverage focuses primarily on the United States and the United Kingdom, although other areas are covered. Databases include the complete U.S. Census & Index (1790-1930), vital, church, court, and immigration records.
- Annenberg Learner Programs
Educational videos for colleges and K-12 schools.
- Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- Anthropology Plus
Index to articles and reports in anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
- AP Images
Photos from The Associated Press, plus graphics, text and audio.
The ARTstor Digital Library makes available more than 1.4 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences from outstanding museums, photo archives, photographers, scholars, and artists.
- Art & Architecture Digital Media
Art and architecture digital images from licensed sources, plus contributions from Ohio museums, libraries, and universities.
- The ART Collection
The ART Collection provides high-quality, digital images of works of art from museums around the world. The ART Collection highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms. Images include a broad range of works of the following genres: painting, sculpture, photography, print, drawing, ceramic, textiles, metalwork, furniture, books and scrolls, architecture, and archeological finds.
- Art Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
- Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
Indexes over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
- ARTFL (French Literature)
Full text of 2000 works in French.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science)
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
- ATLA Religion Database
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
- American Factfinder
Tool to navigate and compare data from U.S. census data.
- Art Source (trial)
covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.