Last Updated: Jul 28, 2015
- Cell Signaling Biology
This major contribution to the field of cell signalling by one of the world's leading experts, Professor Sir Michael Berridge (Cambridge), is now sponsored by the Biochemical Society and Portland Press Limited ensuring online access is freely available to all.
Cell Signalling Biology provides researchers, teachers and students alike with an outstanding online resource describing the biology of cell signalling.
- Glossary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology ('GLICK')
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983.
- Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
- MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
- ISI Web of Science
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Environment Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
- Springer Protocols
Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
- Reproductive Physiology Animations
Learning modules on human reproduction.
- Science Reference Center
Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.