This guide will help students use various reference and citation formats.
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2016
- Citation Machine
On this site, click on a citation format in the left column you want to use. Then the site will help you format specific citations. (Includes MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, and Harvard.)
- EndNote Web Guide
EndNote allows you to create and organize your personal library of searchable references to books, journal articles, conference papers and other publications. You can download references from library catalogs and databases and store the full texts of the references in your Endnote library.
This website is intended to assist you in properly citing resources according to Kate L. Turabian "A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertations" 8th and 7th editions.
Keep in mind that your professor may have some specific requirements and the professor is always the final authority - among the multitude of subjects and universities, there are many traditions on how to cite bibliographic material.
Save your ideas, things you like, things you hear, and things you see. Manage images you've found online.
Makes it easy to format references in APA, MLA, or Turabian (Chicago) style
- Noodle Tools
Makes it easy to format references in APA or MLA style. Simply create a username and password.
- Purdue Owl
Includes examples of MLA and APA writing and citing.
Reverse image search. It finds out where an image came from, how it is being used, if modified versions of the image exist, or if there is a higher resolution version.
- MLA style (Modern Language Association)
This handbook outlines the MLA style of writing. This handbook can be found in the Walsh Library.
- APA style
The APA style of writing and citation is outlined in this book. It can be found in the Walsh Library.
- Chicago Style
Chicago or Turabian style citation is another useful citation and documentation format. A handbook on this style is also available in the library.