Off-Campus Access
Search Tips
Remember to use Boolean Operators: AND OR NOT
Search Tips
Combine words for the best search results:
Fitzgerald AND Criticism
Huxley AND Criticism
Search Tips
Use the * to truncate a word.
Example: Criti* searches as Critical, Criticism, Critically, Critic
Is this page helpful?
Welcome!
This guide is a collection of resources available through Walsh University Library. It is designed to help students of ENG 200:The Short Story find appropriate material for research papers and projects.
Books
- Books @ WalshFind what books Walsh owns on your topic.
- Books @ OhioLINKThe OhioLINK catalog allows you to search all of Ohio's academic library collections. You can use the catalog to find and request materials online, and then pick them up two to three days later at the library's circulation desk.
Subject Headings
E-Books
We have many books available in electronic format. All e-books are intergrated into our traditional catalog but you can also search individual e-book collections.
Reference Books
- A Dictionary of Literary SymbolsCall Number: PN56.S9 F47Essential reference tool for scholars and students, explaining and illustrating common literary symbols.
- A Handbook to LiteratureCall Number: PN41 .H36 2000
- Merriam-Webster’s Encyclopedia of LiteratureCall Number: PN41 .M47"A rich source of information about the world's finest literature. Over 10,000 entries and 250 illustrations covering authors, works, and literary terms and topics from all eras and all parts of the world. Includes pronunciations."
- Merriam-Webster's dictionary of allusionsCall Number: PN43 .W42Provides definitions of over 900 allusions and includes a history of each term, a pronunciation guide, and examples of the word or phrase used in context
Electronic Books
- Archetypes and motifs in folklore and literatureCall Number: Electronic BookISBN: 0765612607
- Encyclopedia of folklore and literatureCall Number: Electronic BookISBN: 1576070034
- A new handbook of literary termsCall Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780300106367
- Schaum's quick guide to writing great short storiesCall Number: Electronic BookISBN: 0070390775
Librarian |
Contact Info: Reference: 330-244-4942 library@walsh.edu My Contact: 330-244-4658 mbauer@walsh.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading content... please wait
