This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Services  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.walsh.edu/faculty Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject/Liaison Librarians

Meet your Subject Librarian

The Walsh University Librarians are available to provide resources and services to enhance your classroom, support your research and other information needs.  Subject Librarians serve as liaison to your department and can answer questions about research, instruction and collection development services.  

Keep your liaison librarian up to date with your special interest, research or projects you have coming up.  We'd be happy to keep our eyes open to any resources we see in that area and alert you to them.  We can also work with you to find information in your subject area's whether it's for an upcoming grant or a book/article you are working to complete.  

 

Teaching Support

Instruction Requests

Have a librarian tailor a library instruction session for your class research assignment.

Teaching/Assignment Consultations

Meet with a librarian to identify specific research resources available for your course. We can also create a research class guide that highlights relevant resources to help your students with their research assignments.

Crafting Research Assignments That Engage Critical Thinking

Strategies for crafting research assignments that engage critical thinking.

Place Materials on Reserve

We can place hard copy books on reserve or assist with formatting resources for ECN.  If there is a book you want on reserve that we don't have in the collection, you can place a personal copy on reserve as well.  Reserve forms are available at the library circulation desk.  If you have any questions about reserves, please email library@walsh.edu

Copyright Questions

Information about copyright and related topics

Linking Library Resources in ECN

Instructions and tutorials on how to create links to library resources in ECN, including Curriculum Builder.

 

Research Support

Access the Databases Page

The Walsh University Library subscribes to over 150 research databases, containing citations, abstracts and full-text of periodical publications including newspapers, magazines and journals. Specialized databases also include company financial data, directory information and statistics.

Journal Title List

If you have a particular publication title in mind, and you want to know if the Walsh Library has a subscription (either in print or online in a database), use the Journal Title List search. You can also browse journals by Subject.

Suggest Books/Videos/Journals to Purchase

Request materials needed for research or teaching

New Items in the Catalog

Listing of recently added materials to the catalog

InterLibrary Loan Services

Resources not available from Walsh or OhioLink can be requested from other libraries around the country.  To request an item through ILL, please fill out the appropriate form.

My Account

Login to your library account to view the books you have borrowed, place hold or requests on resources in the library catalog

Update Your Faculty Publications Page

Fill out this form to update your faculty publications page on the Walsh University website.

EndNote 

Visit our help guide to learn how to use EndNote, a citation management software.

OhioLink and area library services and resources

Contact your liaison librarian and we be happy to assist you with many of the services offered via OhioLink such as e-journal alerts, saved searches, access to additional databases, Electronic Theses and Dissertations, etc.

Electronic Theses and Dissertation  -Submission Instructions

 

Contact Us!

 

 

Email Us:
library@walsh.edu
Call Us:
330.490.7185
Ask Us! FAQ
Like Us!
 
 

Chat with a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip