Last Updated: Jan 11, 2016
- CINAHL Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
- Films on Demand
Now contains the complete suite of videos in the following subjects, Health, Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, Economics & Sciences. A state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs. Select one video or 1,000 programs - the choice is yours! With more than 6,000 available titles, Films On Demand allows you to customize your school or library's video collection to meet your specific content needs.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
- Joanna Briggs Institute (Academic)
From the publisher: JBI's evidence–based practice model is considered a benchmark in the healthcare industry — encouraging healthcare professionals to implement effective evidence–based practice program to provide the best possible patient care.
- Ovid Full-Text Journals by Title
Browse Ovid full-text journals by title in a newsstand format.
- Ovid Journal Platform
Access Walsh's full-text collection of OVID journals, including nursing. Select a specific collection by clicking "change" on the search screen.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and much more.
- PubMed (w/Walsh Holdings)
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
- Springer Protocols
Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
- The Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Health Technology Assessment Database
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
About The Cochrane Collaboration