- Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
- Cochrane Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria. This database provides access to quality reviews in subjects for which a Cochrane review may not yet exist.
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually
- Cochrane Methodology Register
The database of studies relevant to the methods of systematic reviews of healthcare and social interventions. The register includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts and reports of ongoing methodological research.
- Cochrane, NHS Economic Evaluation Database
The NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) assists decision-makers in the world of professional health care by providing information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures. Economic evaluations - the cost-benefit analysis of two or more different medical treatments - from around the world are systematically identified, described and appraised for quality while their relative strengths and weaknesses are explored and highlighted.
- Cochrane, Health Technology Assessments
This database provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care. In addition to systematic reviews, HTA contains ongoing and completed research based on trials, questionnaires and economic evaluations.
- PubMed
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.
- CINAHL
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Full Text of leading nursing and related publications.
- Scopus*OnCampus Access ONLY*
*OnCampus Access ONLY* Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
- SPORTDiscus
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
- PsycINFO 1967- (OSearch Platform)
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.