Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Guides Home - Heidi Beke-Harrigan

Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Heidi Beke-Harrigan
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info:
330-490-7186

Guides

BSC 200: Field Observation, Gillespie & Bachtel
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 8, 2015
Accompanies the BSC 200 Field Observation course to help students find information about the various careers and training necessary in the fields of applied sociology, psychology, criminal justice and counseling.
Tags: careers, counseling, criminal, jobs, justice, psychology, sociology, vocation
BUS 382: Creativity and Innovation, S. Edelson
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Alyssa Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 12, 2015
Resources that help students explore creativity and innovation in business and the management of that process.
Tags: creative ability, creative thinking, creativity in business, creativity management, innovation
COM 211: Speech, L. Horrisberger
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Katie Hutchison - Last Updated Apr 8, 2015
Provides help with research for speech and presentation for COM/ENG 211.
COM 320: Research Methods in Communication, M. Rogers
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Katie Hutchison - Last Updated May 8, 2015
For communications majors and students in Research Methods in Mass Communication
COM 365: Advertising and Public Relations, L. Horrisberger
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Katie Hutchison - Last Updated Apr 8, 2015
Research and writing help for the course project examining historical pioneers and events, or strategies have influenced the Public Relations practice.
Tags: edward l. bernays, ivy lee, prsa, public relations campaigns, social media
COM 475: Senior Capstone Experience, L. Horrisberger
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Katie Hutchison - Last Updated Mar 12, 2015
Help with client, market and theory research for the capstone project.
Cultural Awareness
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
Explores some of the essential ingredients for developing cultural competence and provides resources to further explore the topic.
Tags: cultural competence, cultural intelligence, diversity, multicultural studies, multiculturalism
Developing Your Topic
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
How to deveop your topic using concept mapping
Tags: developing topics, mind mapping, picking search terms
ECON 204: Macroeconomics
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Alyssa Mitchell, Dan Suvak - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Simulations and sources on reducing the national deficit and debt
ENG 200-3: Body in Pain, C. Cruz-Martes
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 11, 2015
This guide provides supplemental texts and information for the course Body in Pain.
ENG 314: The Literary Essay, C. Embree
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 11, 2015
Guidance for completing the literary essay assignment.
Tags: addison, periodical essay, satire, spectator, steele, tatler
Evaluating Web Pages
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Tools to help you determine if a web page is reliable or not.
Faculty Publishing
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 14, 2014
This guide exists to help Walsh faculty and scholars with the publication and dissemination of their work.
Tags: open access publishing, predatory publishers, questionable publishing, vanity press
Finding Legal Cases
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
This guide explains how to find the text of court cases, explains how to read legal citations and provides links for finding the cases in the library’s print collections and databases.
GE 100/110: First Year Institute
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Stephanie Henderson - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
Freshman First Year Institute 2015
Tags: first year experience, freshman, ge 100, research
Global Agriculture and Food Security
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Resources to support the Caritas Rome project.
Tags: agricultural innovations, agriculture, economic development, food security, rural development
Global Learning Partnership
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
A collaborative, international project designed to incorporate academic expertise with sophisticated levels of videoconferencing and internet technologies for synchronous and asynchronous interaction and course delivery to students in multiple locations.
Tags: global education, independent study, oranim, the ohio state university, university of colorado at denver, walsh university, wheelock college
Globalization
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Alyssa Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 13, 2015
Offers resources for the exploration of the topic of globalization.
Museum Ethics
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Reference Librarians - Last Updated Mar 13, 2015
Music Resources: scores, recordings, research
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Guide to online and database music resources at Walsh University
Tags: music journals, scores, sheet music, sound records
New Additions
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
New additions to the Walsh Library
Tags: additions, new books, new items, new materials
Organizational Culture
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Alyssa Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 8, 2015
This guide explores issues of organizational culture and cross cultural awareness, especially with respect to business
Tags: cross cultural awareness, cultural awareness, development, global learning, globalization, sustainability
PHIL 312: Political Philosophy, J. Vincenzo
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Alyssa Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 29, 2015
Use this guide to find resources that will help you prepare for the four in class essay exams.
Plagiarism
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 31, 2015
This page explains plagiarism and provides resources to help students avoid it.
SOC 101: Principles of Sociology, M.Bemiller
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Help with your Streets assignment
SOC 101: Principles of Sociology, P. Bove
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Help with article critique assignment
Tags: article critique
SOC 309: Corrections, M. Bemiller
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
Help with the critical thinking project to evaluate current correctional programs.
Tags: corrections programs, empirical research
SOC 313: Women and Criminal Justice System, M. Bemiller
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 11, 2015
Highlights resources about women and the criminal justice system as well as tips on completing the annotated bibliography and fact sheet assignment.
Tags: annotated bibliography, correctional personnel, women in corrections, women prisoners
SoTL
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
SPAN 101: Spanish 101 for Healthcare
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 11, 2015
Guide helps students explore topics related to communicating with Spanish speaking patients and building bridges between patients and providers.
Tags: latino healthcare, spanish, spanish for healthcare workers
SPAN 102: Spanish 102 for Healthcare
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 11, 2015
This guide was created to help Spanish 102 students research topics related to the Hispanic population and health care issues.
Tags: latino healthcare, spanish, spanish for healthcare workers
Student Instructions for ETD submission
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Apr 30, 2015
This brief guide will help students submitting their theses and dissertations to OhioLINK's ETD site.
Tags: &, dissertations, electronic, theses
Sustainability
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Apr 2, 2015
Explores the topic of sustainability through the reconciliation of environmental, social equity and economic impacts.
THEO 310: Christian Spirituality
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan, Dan Suvak - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
A guide to discover sources on the spirituality of a saint
Tags: religion, saint, spirituality, theology
Using Search-A-Lot Discovery Service
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Apr 17, 2015
Provides examples and search tips for using the discovery service tool.
Tags: databases, discovery, eds, quick search, search
Visual Literacy
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
Provides information on citing images, copyright, teaching visual literacy, finding images, and more
Tags: citing images, image managemeing, image searching, images, visual literacy
Walsh Community Garden
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
Resources, tips and sharing for anyone participating in the community garden project.
Tags: community gardening, community gardens, community supported agriculture, gardening, organic gardening
Walsh ebooks
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
This guide describes the e-book collections and mobile downloads that are available to students, faculty and staff at Walsh University. It also provides instructions on accessing and downloading each of these collections.
Tags: download, ebooks, mobile applications, mobile apps
Walsh Reads
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Walsh Reads gives a voice to readers and reading on campus, highlighting students, faculty, and staff every month with their current picks or old favorites. It's also a way to connect with the broader Walsh community
Walsh Service Learning
by Heidi Beke-Harrigan - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
An introduction to service learning resources for the Walsh Community
Tags: civic learning, service learning

Office Hours

Monday 3-7pm
Tuesday 8am-4pm
Wednesday 1-5pm
Thursday 8am-4pm
Other days By appointment
 
 
Description

  Loading...