This is the "Start Here" page of the "Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Administration   Tags: public administration  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2011 URL: http://libguides.walsh.edu/publicadmin Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Ask-A-Librarian

InterLibrary Loan

If Walsh does not own the article you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Books at Walsh

 

Books from OhioLINK

Finding Articles in Databases

Start with these databases.

  • GAO U.S. Government Accountability Office (U.S. GAO)
    Investigative arm of Congress charged with the auditing and evaluation of Government programs and activities.
  • PAIS International
    Index and abstracts of articles, books, government documents, and other literature on public affairs.
  • JSTOR
    An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.
  • International Political Science Abstracts
    Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
  • CQ Researcher
    The CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies. Each weekly issue provides up-to-date information on controversial subjects written by CQ's staff of experienced reporters.
  • Business Source Complete
    Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
  • SocINDEX
    Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • LexisNexis
    Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
  • Factiva  
      
    Factiva's business information includes Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources from around the world.
  • Newspaper Source
    Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times.
  • AP Images
    One of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. The AP Images collection is updated every minute of the day and includes entertainment, fashion, news and sports coverage from The Associated Press and a diverse selection of content partners.

Have a Citation? Does Walsh Own the Journal?

Use Journal Finder to find journals owned by Walsh.  Remember to use this resource if you already have a citation and are looking for the full-text article.  This resource is not a database.

Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Bauer
Contact Info
Reference:
330-244-4942
library@walsh.edu

My Contact:
330-244-4658
mbauer@walsh.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip