Science and Technology

A foundational research database providing full-text access to journals and magazines across a wide range of STEM disciplines. It includes peer-reviewed and trade publications covering applied sciences, engineering, computing, and technology. Features high-quality subject indexing, curated open access content, and precise full-text linking, supporting academic and professional research in technical fields.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.

Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.

A comprehensive full-text database supporting science education and research. It includes over 200 science periodicals, 1,300 reference books and encyclopedias, 2,100 biographies of scientists, and more than 1,800 educational science videos. Topics span biology, chemistry, physics, environmental science, astronomy, and more. Notable content providers include Nature Picture Library, Media4Math, NASA, and Getty Images, offering rich multimedia and curriculum-aligned resources.

ACM Digital Library is a comprehensive database offering access to full-text articles and bibliographic records in computing and information technology. It includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines, and multimedia titles, supporting research and study in these fields.

ACM Content Access Note: 

Full-text coverage from 2001 - 2024 in the OhioLINK EJC. ACM website provides access to articles published as open access. ACM is in the process of moving to fully open access by the end of 2025.