Library Hours
Hours
| Monday - Thurs. | 8:15am-11:00pm |
| Friday | 8:15am-5:00pm |
| Saturday | 9:00am-5:00pm |
| Sunday | 1:00pm-10:00pm |
Video Tutorials - FIND
- How to find full-text articles
- From Citation to Full-Text Article
- Find Articles using Keywords
- Select a database
- How to search JSTOR
- What is a peer-reviewed article?
- What is a database?
- How to search Lexis Nexis
- Find US Landmark Cases in Lexis Nexis
- Find ebooks on your topic
- Use Mergent for peer group analysis
Video Tutorials - Cite
Frequently Asked Questions
Accessing:
How do I log-in from off-campus?
Where can I save my documents?
How do I log into Learning Express Library?
Researching:
How do I search within a specific journal for my topic?
Finding Full-Text:
How do I find a full-text article?
I have a citation and need to find the full-text article.
Requesting Resources:
How can I renew my library items?
How do I appeal my library fine?
Citing:
Help:
Accessing:
How do I log-in from off-campus?
When
using library resources off-campus, with the exception of My Account
and requesting books, use the same username and password that you do for
email, Sakai and network log-on. Call 330-244-4357 for accessing your account the first time.
Your library barcode number is on your student I.D. Your barcode has 14 digits and looks like this: 29408********* If you don't have an ID, see your campus site manager.
Where can I save my documents?
You should save your files to the campus PDrive. Students, staff, and faculty members have an individual networked drive (PDrive). Students can locate their PDrive from the start menu or as a drop-down option in any software, such as Microsoft Word. This drive is available on-campus from a networked computer and off-campus through the Portal. Questions? Call the IS Helpdesk 330-244-4357
How do I log into Learning Express Library?
When using Learning Express Library off-campus you must first log-in with your last name and barcode. Off-campus log-in information is above. Once you log-in with your name and barcode you must then create an account in Learning Express Library, this is similar to creating a Yahoo account. This account will track your practice test scores, etc. If you have any questions, please Contact Us.
Print and electronic books from the library's catalog. Scholary articles from the library's large selection of databases. Digital films that can be found through the library's website.
Researching:
A database is an electronic resource that indexes article citations. Databases can be multidisciplinary, such as Academic Search Complete or subject specific, such as CINAHL-Nursing and Allied Health. A database will have both citation only records (no full-text) and records with full-text attached.
How do I search within a specific journal for my topic?
Click on the Journal Titles link on the homepage and then enter the journal title. If available, the journal title will display with computer icon and/or a book icon. Click the computer icon to view the electronic holdings. Next, click on the journal title and then type in your search terms. If you have any questions please Contact Us.
OhioLINK catalog is a large catalog with all of Ohio’s academic library holdings. If Walsh does not own a book you may request it from the OhioLINK catalog. (After you request an OhioLINK book, send an email to: library@walsh.edu and ask to have the book sent to your home address).
Finding Full-Text:
How do I find a full-text article?
Many databases have full-text records, but not all. Always click on the FindIT link to see if the full-text is available in another database. If the full-text is unavailable you can also request the article through Interlibrary loan, a free service. You can watch a video on it here.
I have a citation and need to find the full-text article.
Click on the Journal Titles link on the homepage. Enter the journal title from your citation and note the year the article was published. If available, the journal title will display with computer icon and/or a book icon. Click the computer icon to view the electronic holdings. Click on the entry that covers your date. (If no holdings are available, check the print holdings by clicking on the book icon.) Next, type the article title in the search box and click submit. Your article should appear in the top results. If the full-text is unavailable you can request the article through Interlibrary loan, a free service. Questions? Contact Us!
Requesting Resources:
How can I renew my library items?
You may renew your library items online https://cat.opal-libraries.org/patroninfo , by phone 330-490-7185, or by email library@wash.edu. Renewal may not be permitted on items under certain circumstances. You can watch a video on it here. If you have questions, please contact the library.
How do I appeal my library fine?
Request an appeal form from at the library at library@walsh.edu. All appeals are taken seriously.
Citing:
First, you must decide on the citation style, MLA, APA, and Chicago are the most popular. Always ask your instructor(s) what style they prefer. Free citation helpers are available here http://library.walsh.edu/citationhelpers.htm and search the library catalog to find print style guides.
Help:
There are several ways to get help with your research project. Click here to find out more.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Phone (Main Library): 330-490-7185 Phone (Reference): 330-244-4942 Email: library@walsh.edu Fax: 330-490-7270 |

Loading...
