This collection brings together essential tools for business students—covering everything from scholarly research to real-world data and skill development. Use these resources to:
Research & Write: Access peer-reviewed journals, case studies, and eBooks for assignments, papers, and projects.
Analyze Markets & Industries: Explore IBISWorld and Mergent Market Atlas for market trends, industry reports, and economic indicators.
Develop Business Plans: Find entrepreneurial insights, small business guides, and risk management strategies.
Build Professional Skills: Learn leadership, communication, and technical skills through Sage Skills and O’Reilly Learning Platform.
Stay Current: Read regional and global business news to keep up with trends and opportunities.
Whether you’re working on a case study, planning a startup, or preparing for your next career move, these resources provide the knowledge and tools you need to succeed.
A leading source of news, analysis, and commentary on higher education in the United States and globally. It provides in-depth reporting on academic affairs, policy, faculty issues, and campus life, along with job listings and opinion pieces relevant to students, educators, and administrators.
A comprehensive database providing full-text access to scholarly and professional literature in the field of education. It covers a wide range of topics including teaching methods, curriculum development, educational psychology, and policy. The database is suitable for students, educators, and researchers seeking reliable sources to support academic and professional work in education.
A full-text database offering detailed “how-to” instructions and creative DIY ideas across a wide range of hobbies. Includes over 1,800 full-text magazines and books, 700+ videos, hobby profiles, and thousands of recipes. Topics span arts and crafts, home and garden, cooking, collecting, needlework, outdoor recreation, and more. Ideal for public libraries, schools, and makerspaces seeking to support lifelong learning and personal enrichment.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
Value Line is a complete, multidimensional investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, intelligently presented both in print and online, plus objective research, insightful commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.
The PTSDpubs database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PTSDpubs database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Sage Skills resources use multimedia content to better engage students, such as with interactive scenarios, self-assessments, downloadable datasets and worksheets, and original videos. These tools combined with authoritative written material create a scholarly environment where students and faculty can independently navigate thousands of skills that will aid them in their academic and future careers.
Sage Skills: Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource features the work of a diverse set of academic experts to help undergraduates achieve academic and personal success. It builds foundational skills for undergraduate students, including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, study and communication skills, and how to apply academic skills in the workplace.
