ACS Publications is a comprehensive database offering access to full-text articles from journals published by the American Chemical Society. It covers various fields within the chemical sciences, including chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, and pharmacy.
A foundational research database providing full-text access to journals and magazines across a wide range of STEM disciplines. It includes peer-reviewed and trade publications covering applied sciences, engineering, computing, and technology. Features high-quality subject indexing, curated open access content, and precise full-text linking, supporting academic and professional research in technical fields.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
For access to Elsevier journal titles. A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
A comprehensive full-text database supporting science education and research. It includes over 200 science periodicals, 1,300 reference books and encyclopedias, 2,100 biographies of scientists, and more than 1,800 educational science videos. Topics span biology, chemistry, physics, environmental science, astronomy, and more. Notable content providers include Nature Picture Library, Media4Math, NASA, and Getty Images, offering rich multimedia and curriculum-aligned resources.
Scholarly journals are written for researchers, students, or those who want to increase their knowledge. They are written by experts or researchers and contain references and citations to other scholarly works. They include reports, conference proceedings, and research. Articles in these journals are edited or peer-reviewed. They are published by scholarly professional groups, institutions, and respected publishers.
Still not sure if the article you found is scholarly? Check the "Scholarly Journal" option on the search page.
If Walsh doesn't own the article you need, request it using We Deliver! our interlibrary loan service
Do you have a citation and want to know if Walsh has full-text access to the journal? Use the Find Journals by Title list to find journals and periodicals owned by the Walsh library.
