A-Z Resource List: S

Large-scale street plans of Ohio communities, produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867-1970.

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.

For access to Elsevier journal titles. A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 journals and almost 20,000 books.

Topics covered in Science Reference Source include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.

Small Business Source offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. 

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.

Database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.

Online encyclopedia of philosophy.