A-Z Resource List: A

Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.

Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.

Journals from the American Chemical Society, 1879-the present.

Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.

Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Contains the video series, "The Long Search"

Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.

Partnering with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.

American Drama currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. When finished, American Drama will feature the complete texts of more than 2,000 plays written by American dramatists.

Tool to navigate and compare data from U.S. census data.

American Memory is an Internet-based archive for public domain image resources, as well as audio, video, and archived Web content. It is published by the Library of Congress. The archive came into existence on October 13, 1994, after $13 million was raised in private donations. [from Wikipedia]

Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society across some 150 years. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text.

Educational videos for colleges and K-12 schools.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983 as well as full text articles from more than 220 periodicals.

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.

Indexes over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.

Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.

arXiv is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.

Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.