A-Z Resource List: C

Global leader in subjects as diverse as astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics and politics. Search the collection we have access to by checking the box for "only items I have access to."

U.S. Census Bureau's site, free to browse and download data.

The Chilton Library is a database of automotive help. It includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, and diagnostic trouble codes. 

The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Health Technology Assessment Database
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
About The Cochrane Collaboration

Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.

EI Backfile is comprised of journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full Text is available for more than 500 periodicals. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies.

Computer Source contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering the subject areas of computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

Consumer Health Complete is for the everyday consumer of health care information, searchable in its own custom interface. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.  Includes reference articles from the Natural & Alternative Treatments database.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.  The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.