A-Z Resource List: E

Early American Fiction contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.

Comprehensive collection of e-books.

Search a large collection of multidisciplinary eBooks.

Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare includes the complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeares works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.

Includes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science databases.

Eighteenth Century Fiction contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. The complete text of each work is included. First editions have been used unless considered unreliable.

Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, business, sciences and social sciences.

The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.

Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.

Spanish-language encyclopedia for Spanish language learners.

EndNote® Online is a Web-based reference organizer and writing solution. Walsh has access to EndNote Online through Web of Science. Click on the EndNote tab at the top of the page and register.

English Poetry 600-1900 contains the full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. This database contains the full text of over 4400 poetry collections listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature.

English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. EPD contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century.

English Verse Drama contains the full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century

Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.

Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.

Educational Resources Information Center. Public Access (.gov) Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.