This comprehensive resource is designed to support students at all levels of study—whether you are beginning your undergraduate education or advancing through graduate-level coursework and clinical training.
Occupational therapy is a dynamic and evidence-based profession that requires a strong foundation in both theoretical knowledge and applied research. This guide provides access to a carefully curated selection of academic and clinical resources, including:
Whether you are preparing for a class assignment, engaging in fieldwork, or conducting graduate-level research, this guide is intended to streamline your access to high-quality information and enhance your academic success. For additional assistance, please reach our to the Brother Edmond Drouin Library Staff.
Staying connected with professional organizations is essential for academic growth, clinical excellence, and lifelong learning in occupational therapy. The associations listed below offer valuable resources including research publications, continuing education opportunities, certification guidance, and advocacy updates. Whether you're a student or a practicing clinician, these organizations can support your professional development and engagement with the broader OT community.
A comprehensive database for consumer-oriented health information. It provides full-text access to health journals, reference books, evidence-based reports, medical images, and videos. Topics include mainstream medicine, complementary and alternative therapies, nutrition, mental health, and wellness. Designed for students, patients, and caregivers seeking reliable, easy-to-understand health content. Includes reference articles from the Natural & Alternative Treatments database.
APA PsycINFO is a comprehensive database offering access to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, providing essential resources for research and study in psychology and related fields.
An essential database for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education materials. Ideal for nursing students, educators, and clinicians, it supports coursework, clinical decision-making, and scholarly research across disciplines such as public health, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Provides access to over 32 million full-text scholarly articles from more than 10,000 academic journals. Coverage spans a wide range of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Journals are sourced from both major academic publishers and smaller presses. The EJC supports advanced search features and citation tools, and is available to students, faculty, and researchers at OhioLINK member institutions.
Offers innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
A key resource for psychology, education, and counseling programs, this database provides full-text, peer-reviewed evaluations of over 10,000 commercially available tests. Reviews include details on test purpose, population, scoring, reliability, validity, and publisher information. Integrates Tests in Print, a comprehensive bibliography of all known English-language tests currently in print.
Tip: Use the test name or keyword in the search bar, then filter by “Reviewed” to quickly locate expert evaluations of specific instruments.
Access Walsh's full-text collection of OVID journals, including nursing. Select a specific collection by clicking "change" on the search screen.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing full-text access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics in psychology, mental health, emotional and behavioral characteristics, and related fields. It supports research in areas such as counseling, social work, education, and human development. Ideal for students and faculty in psychology, education, and allied health programs, this resource offers reliable content for both academic study and applied practice.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
An essential resource for students in exercise science, sports management, and related business fields. This database offers full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference papers covering topics such as exercise physiology, kinesiology, athletic training, sports psychology, and the business of sport. Notable publications include Journal of Sport Management, Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise, and Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. Ideal for research on performance, coaching, fitness, and the economics and marketing of sport.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. The databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central, Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database and About The Cochrane Collaboration.