Last Updated: Nov 22, 2015
- Games and Kits in the Library
Interested in checking out some games or kits for your classroom, tutoring, or just for fun? Check out what we have available for three week checkouts.
- New Additions
See what books are coming to the library on a monthly basis.
- Personal Librarian Program
The Personal Librarian (PL) Program is designed to introduce students entering Walsh University to the collections and services of the Walsh University Brother Edmond Drouin Library. Upon matriculation, each freshman will be matched with a research librarian who can help with the transition to academic research and any questions about library collections, study spaces and resources.
- School for Professional Students
Resources just for SPS students and information on library access from off-campus.
Find out what's in the library textbook collection and tips on getting your textbooks.
- Using Search-A-Lot
Provides examples and search tips for using the discovery service tool.
- Great Gift Books Guide
Wondering about what books to buy for the holidays for certain people? The Walsh University Library created this guide and personally recommend each title. All items are available to be purchased from Amazon or a book store of your choice.
- 21st Century Teaching
Resources for transformative learning
- Faculty Publishing
Resources to help Walsh faculty and scholars with the publication and dissemination of their work.
- Global Learning Partnership
A collaborative, international project designed to incorporate academic expertise with sophisticated levels of videoconferencing and internet technologies for synchronous and asynchronous interaction and course delivery to students in multiple locations.
- Grant Proposal Writing Help Guide
See what books the Walsh library has on grant writing, as well as websites to help find funding, and hints for writing your proposal.
- Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Current research and resources.
- Visual Literacy
Provides information on citing images, copyright, teaching visual literacy, finding images, and more.
- What do I do in a Disaster?
What do you need to do if there is a fire? flooding? bomb threat? active shooter? evacuation? and more. See this guide.
- Praxis Practice Tests Print & Online
- Excel, Word, Powerpoint, and other software
From the Walsh homepage, click Current Students, login to MyWalsh, then on the left side of the screen, click My Training. Several options for learning appear, including Microsoft Office software.
- Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success
Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success provides resources to boost basic workplace and job search skills, and prepare job seekers for advanced occupational training. The interactive, self-paced learning approach allows job seekers to learn at their convenience. The intuitive platform provides the backbone students and all jobseekers need to succeed in the modern workplace.
- Cultural Awareness
Explores some of the essential ingredients for developing cultural competence and provides resources to further explore the topic.
- International Travel Guide
Thinking about going abroad with Global Learning? Find out more about the program and see all the travel guide books that the Walsh Library can offer you.