Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014
- International Political Science Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (1975-2006)
Index and abstracts to journal articles in political science. (No longer updated.)
- ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
An international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
- CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies. Each weekly issue provides up-to-date information on controversial subjects written by CQ's staff of experienced reporters.
- ISI Web of Knowledge
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.