AgingChildren and FamiliesImmigration & MigrationReligionWomen, Gender, & SexualityHistorical
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Finding Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Statistics  

Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.walsh.edu/Stats Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How can this guide help me?

Many disciplines study data at various levels. This guide will provide a starting point for finding and searching resources for statistical information.

Most Frequently Used

  • American Factfinder
    Tool to navigate and compare data from U.S. census data.
  • State and Local Government on the Net
    Many agencies offer state and local level data. This site is organized by state with links to state offices and departments such as Housing and Community Development. Links to city level web pages are often available. Also offers search by topics such as Health and Aging to locate agency links.
  • ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
    An international consortium of about 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
    Contains statistics focused on American social and economic condition. Also includes some international data.
  • World FactBook
    Contains CIA-collected demographic, political, and economic information for countries throughout the world.
  • U.S. Census Bureau
    Contains statistical and demographic information about the United States population.

Librarian

Profile Image
Katie Hutchison
Contact Info
Assistant Librarian for Archives and Special Collections
khutchison@walsh.edu
(330) 244-4968
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip