Last Updated: Feb 5, 2013
URL: http://libguides.walsh.edu/religion
Print Guide
- ATLA Religion Database
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
- Catholic Periodical Index
Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 360,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
- New Testament Abstracts
The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
- Old Testament Abstracts
The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
- Origins
Origins is a documentary service brought to you by CNS - Catholic News Service.
The documentation you find in Origins ranges from encyclicals, speeches and other papal messages to pastoral letters by the bishops; from diocesan policy statements to current research to speeches in the news on public policy, liturgy, social justice, the parish, the family, ministries and much more.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.