Nursing

NursingWorld: The ANA advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting the rights of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view of nursing, and by lobbying the Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public. The ANA offers a lot of great Nursing news and opportunities.

Profiles of diseases and health risks, prevention information, and statistics.
Includes access to the HAZDAT database.

A federal government website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Some NIH databases, descriptions of programs, as well as full text of Clinical Alerts.

mentors the professional development of future registered nurses and facilitates their entrance into the professional providing education resources, leadership opportunities, and career guidance--included scholarship opportunities!

Simultaneously search multiple life sciences databases at the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Includes CE articles in full text with immediate test results and certificates; 50 nursing journals with table of contents and abstracts; databases of certification, licensure, and nursing organizations.

Vital statistics, community profiles, Ohio hospital comparisons and data table interactive application.

Starting point for HHS agencies, as well as a great set of consumer health pages.

Find data about the U.S., such as maps and population, demographic, and economic data. You may try entering "health" in the search bar to focus on agencies that collect health statistics.

The Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository (Henderson Repository) is dedicated to sharing works created by nurses. It is an open-access digital academic and clinical scholarship service that freely collects, preserves, and disseminates full-text nursing research and evidence-based practice materials.