An essential database for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education materials. Ideal for nursing students, educators, and clinicians, it supports coursework, clinical decision-making, and scholarly research across disciplines such as public health, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
An interactive learning platform offering access to thousands of expert-curated resources including eBooks, videos, case studies, and live training on technology, business, and professional development topics. Content covers areas such as programming, data science, cloud computing, cybersecurity, and leadership. Ideal for learners seeking up-to-date, practical knowledge from industry leaders and publishers.
Provides access to over 32 million full-text scholarly articles from more than 10,000 academic journals. Coverage spans a wide range of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Journals are sourced from both major academic publishers and smaller presses. The EJC supports advanced search features and citation tools, and is available to students, faculty, and researchers at OhioLINK member institutions.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Psychotherapy.net is a library of training videos on a wide range of topics, from anger management and anxiety to depression and parenting. Videos, which include interviews and actual counseling sessions, are organized by topic, therapeutic approach, population, and counseling expert.
The PTSDpubs database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PTSDpubs database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Sage Skills resources use multimedia content to better engage students, such as with interactive scenarios, self-assessments, downloadable datasets and worksheets, and original videos. These tools combined with authoritative written material create a scholarly environment where students and faculty can independently navigate thousands of skills that will aid them in their academic and future careers.
Sage Skills: Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource features the work of a diverse set of academic experts to help undergraduates achieve academic and personal success. It builds foundational skills for undergraduate students, including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, study and communication skills, and how to apply academic skills in the workplace.
