The following list of databases will assist you in identifying citations to health-related journal articles. A complete list of all bibliographic and full-text databases can be found through the Walsh University Library Databases A-Z page.
An essential database for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education materials. Ideal for nursing students, educators, and clinicians, it supports coursework, clinical decision-making, and scholarly research across disciplines such as public health, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
Designed to support nursing education and clinical practice, this database offers full-text access to over 160 scholarly journals, including more than 130 peer-reviewed titles. Topics include patient care, pharmacology, nursing theory, mental health, and evidence-based practice. Ideal for nursing students, faculty, and clinical educators seeking reliable academic and professional literature for coursework, research, and continuing education.
Access Walsh's full-text collection of OVID journals, including nursing. Select a specific collection by clicking "change" on the search screen.
APA PsycINFO is a comprehensive database offering access to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, providing essential resources for research and study in psychology and related fields.
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. The databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central, Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database and About The Cochrane Collaboration.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
This is a list of small sample nursing journals we subscribe to with links to online content. This is not a comprehensive list, just a sampling. (To locate an article about a particular topic it is easier to search one of the research databases.)