Textbooks that are on reserve are available at the Library's circulation desk. They can be checked out and used in the Library for 2 hours.
Note: The Library does not have all of the textbooks used on campus on reserve.
Click here for more information or to discover if your textbook is available.
Be sure you are on the "Books" tab on the library homepage.
Enter nurs* theor* in the keyword search box. By entering this way you receive items with nurse, nurses or nursing next to the words theory, theories or theorists. This search technique is called truncation.
Try searching for your theorist by name and also as a subject.
Searching in the Books tab will also find ebooks owned by Walsh Library.
You can use the Library's catalog to find e-books or you can search these individual ebook collections.
The R2 Digital Library features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks. EBooks are purchased individually, so not all of the books listed in the site will be available.
A curated collection of academic eBooks across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, business, health, and STEM fields. This collection supports research and instruction with unlimited user access to many titles, full-text search capabilities, and tools for highlighting, note-taking, and citation.
Provides access to a collection of over 125,000 academic e-books across a wide range of disciplines. Includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works. Content is curated and permanently owned by OhioLINK, with funding from member libraries and central support.
Below are just some of the electronic books available to you in the library. These include books assist you in finding research for your theorist and image projects. These are just a few of the resources, there are many more. Use the search tips on the left to search the catalog for additional materials.
Saving Lives: why the media's portrayal of nursing puts us all at risk
by
Nursing the Image: Media, Culture and Professional Identity
by
From Silence to Voice: what nurses know and must communicate to the public
by
Nursing Against the Odds: how health care cost cutting, media stereotypes, and medical hubris undermine nurses and patient care
by
Nursing Knowledge Development and Clinical Practice
by
Below are just some of the print books available to you in the library. These include books assist you in finding research for your theorist and image projects. These are just a few of the resources, there are many more. Use the search tips above to search the catalog for additional materials.
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice
by
Perspectives on Nursing Theory
by
Bedlam among the Bedpans: humor in nursing
by
Foundations of Nursing Theory
by
Socialization, Sexism and Stereotyping
by
The R2 Digital Library features a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks. EBooks are purchased individually, so not all of the books listed in the site will be available.
