Use the * to truncate a word.
Example: Educ* searches as Education, Educate, Educators, Educating
Remember to use Boolean Operators: AND OR NOT
Do you have a citation and want to know if Walsh has full-text access to the journal? Use the Find Journals by Title list to find journals and periodicals owned by the Walsh library.
If Walsh doesn't own the article you need, request it using We Deliver! our interlibrary loan service
APA PsycINFO is a comprehensive database offering access to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, providing essential resources for research and study in psychology and related fields.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
A full-text database offering comprehensive coverage of sociology and related disciplines. It includes over 190 active full-text journals, with 185 peer-reviewed titles. Topics span social behavior, human interaction, cultural and community development, and social structures. Ideal for students and researchers in sociology and social work, it features notable publications such as Sociological Spectrum, Journal of Social Psychology, and Social Behavior and Personality.
A key resource for psychology, education, and counseling programs, this database provides full-text, peer-reviewed evaluations of over 10,000 commercially available tests. Reviews include details on test purpose, population, scoring, reliability, validity, and publisher information. Integrates Tests in Print, a comprehensive bibliography of all known English-language tests currently in print.
Tip: Use the test name or keyword in the search bar, then filter by “Reviewed” to quickly locate expert evaluations of specific instruments.
Scholarly journals are written for researchers, students, or those who want to increase their knowledge. They are written by experts or researchers and contain references and citations to other scholarly works. They include reports, conference proceedings, and research. Articles in these journals are edited or peer-reviewed. They are published by scholarly professional groups, institutions, and respected publishers.
Still not sure if the article you found is scholarly? Check the "Scholarly Journal" option on the search page.
