Search for a book:
Textbooks that are on reserve are available at the Library's circulation desk. They can be checked out and used in the Library for 2 hours.
Note: The Library does not have all of the textbooks used on campus on reserve.
Click here for more information or to discover if your textbook is available.
You can use CavsSEARCH, the library’s discovery tool, to search across our entire collection of eBooks. CavsSEARCH allows you to find titles by keyword, subject, author, or course. It’s the fastest way to see what’s available in both our local and OhioLINK eBook collections.
If you prefer to browse specific eBook platforms, you can also access them directly from the list of collections below. These include specialized databases like EBSCO eBooks, OhioLINK eBook Center, and O’Reilly Learning Platform, each offering unique content and features.
A curated collection of academic eBooks across a wide range of disciplines, including the humanities, social sciences, business, health, and STEM fields. This collection supports research and instruction with unlimited user access to many titles, full-text search capabilities, and tools for highlighting, note-taking, and citation.
Provides access to a collection of over 125,000 academic e-books across a wide range of disciplines. Includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works. Content is curated and permanently owned by OhioLINK, with funding from member libraries and central support.
Wiley Online Library is a powerful academic resource offering students access to a vast collection of peer-reviewed journals, ebooks, and reference materials across a wide range of disciplines. Whether you're studying biology, psychology, engineering, or the humanities, you'll find reliable, up-to-date content to support your coursework and research. Business students will especially benefit from Wiley’s extensive coverage of topics like finance, management, marketing, and economics, with content drawn from leading academic and professional publications. Designed for ease of use, the platform supports full-text searching, citation tools, and downloadable PDFs, making it a go-to source for writing papers, preparing presentations, or exploring topics in depth.
An interactive learning platform offering access to thousands of expert-curated resources including eBooks, videos, case studies, and live training on technology, business, and professional development topics. Content covers areas such as programming, data science, cloud computing, cybersecurity, and leadership. Ideal for learners seeking up-to-date, practical knowledge from industry leaders and publishers.
Walsh University Library uses the Library of Congress (LC) classification system to organize our library materials.
Parts of a call number
Putting them in order
