Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Health Technology Assessment Database
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
About The Cochrane Collaboration
PEDro is a free database with over 61,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions
Full Text of leading nursing and related publications.
Comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
The Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR) is a powerful and easy-to-use tool for the extraction and management of data for systematic review or meta-analysis. It is also an open and searchable archive of systematic reviews and their data.
A bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Grey Literature can be in either print or electronic formats and is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry, but is not controlled by commercial publishers.
For many systematic reviews, most grey literature is found through searches of clinical trial registries and conference abstracts.
Ben Goldacre's TED Talk: Bias, research misconduct and the importance of gray literature.