An essential database for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to a wide range of peer-reviewed journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education materials. Ideal for nursing students, educators, and clinicians, it supports coursework, clinical decision-making, and scholarly research across disciplines such as public health, physical therapy, nutrition, and more.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. The databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central, Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database and About The Cochrane Collaboration.
PEDro is a free database with over 61,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions
Full Text of leading nursing and related publications.
A core resource for health sciences programs, this database provides full-text access to authoritative biomedical journals indexed by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Topics include clinical medicine, nursing, public health, and healthcare systems. Features Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) for precise searching, supporting evidence-based research, academic study, and professional practice.
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
An essential resource for students in exercise science, sports management, and related business fields. This database offers full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals, books, and conference papers covering topics such as exercise physiology, kinesiology, athletic training, sports psychology, and the business of sport. Notable publications include Journal of Sport Management, Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise, and Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. Ideal for research on performance, coaching, fitness, and the economics and marketing of sport.
The Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR) is a powerful and easy-to-use tool for the extraction and management of data for systematic review or meta-analysis. It is also an open and searchable archive of systematic reviews and their data.
APA PsycINFO is a comprehensive database offering access to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes journal articles, books, and dissertations, providing essential resources for research and study in psychology and related fields.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database providing full-text access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics in psychology, mental health, emotional and behavioral characteristics, and related fields. It supports research in areas such as counseling, social work, education, and human development. Ideal for students and faculty in psychology, education, and allied health programs, this resource offers reliable content for both academic study and applied practice.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Grey Literature can be in either print or electronic formats and is produced on all levels of government, academics, business and industry, but is not controlled by commercial publishers.
For many systematic reviews, most grey literature is found through searches of clinical trial registries and conference abstracts.
Ben Goldacre's TED Talk: Bias, research misconduct and the importance of gray literature.