Check Open Textbook Library - Physics for new additions!
Multiple Authors, Openstax College
This introductory, algebra-based, two-semester college physics book is grounded with real-world examples, illustrations, and explanations to help students grasp key, fundamental physics concepts. This online, fully editable and customizable title includes learning objectives, concept questions, links to labs and simulations, and ample practice opportunities to solve traditional physics application problems.
Jeff Sanny, Loyola Marymount University
Samuel Ling, Truman State University
University Physics is a three-volume collection that meets the scope and sequence requirements for two- and three-semester calculus-based physics courses. Volume 1 covers mechanics, sound, oscillations, and waves.
Jeff Sanny, Loyola Marymount University
Samuel Ling, Truman State University
University Physics is a three-volume collection that meets the scope and sequence requirements for two- and three-semester calculus-based physics courses. Volume 2 covers thermodynamics, electricity and magnetism.
Jeff Sanny, Loyola Marymount University
Samuel Ling, Truman State University
University Physics is a three-volume collection that meets the scope and sequence requirements for two- and three-semester calculus-based physics courses. Volume 3 covers optics and modern physics.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is curious about nature and motion. Curiosity about how people, animals, things, images and space move leads to many adventures. This volume presents the best of them in the domain of everyday life.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is curious about nature and motion. Curiosity about how people, animals, things, images and empty space move leads to many adven- tures. This volume presents the best of them in the domains of relativity and cosmology. In the study of motion – physics – special and general relativity form two important building blocks.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is curious about nature and motion. Curiosity about how people, animals, things, images and space move leads to many adventures. This volume presents the adventures one encounters when exploring everything electric.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is curious about nature and motion. Have you ever asked: Why do people, animals, things, images and space move? The answer leads to many adventures; this volume presents those due to the discovery that there is a smallest change value in nature.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is curious about nature and motion. Curiosity about how bodies, images and empty space move leads to many adventures. This volume presents the best adventures about the motion inside people, inside animals, and inside any other type of matter – from the largest stars to the smallest nuclei.
Christoph Schiller
This book is written for anybody who is intensely curious about nature and motion. Have you ever asked: Why do people, animals, things, images and empty space move? The answer leads to many adventures, and this book presents one of the best of them: the search for a precise, unified and final description of all motion.
Benjamin Crowell, Fullerton College
This is an introductory text intended for a one-year introductory course of the type typically taken by biology majors, or for AP Physics B. Algebra and trig are used, and there are optional calculus-based sections.
MERLOT Physics Community - a collection of educational resources for instructors and students of physics. The collection focuses on open access and open source content that improves conceptual understanding and problem solving. You can help build the collection by joining MERLOT, submitting content, lesson plans, and activities, and volunteering to join the peer review process.
|
MIT offers a host of course lectures on various topics in Physics. Physics I: Classical Mechanics, Physics II: Electricity and Magnetism, Optics, and Nuclear physics are all available in video lecture format.
Use of the MIT OpenCourseWare site and materials is subject to their Creative Commons License and other terms of use. |
 |
|
Physics I & Physics II Lectures -Yale These lectures cover Newtonian mechanics, special relativity, gravitation, thermodynamics, waves, electricity, magnetism, optics, and quantum mechanics. Authors: Ramamurti Shankar, Yale University, Physics Lectures and course material within Open Yale Courses are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 License.
|
 |
|
Video lectures covering topics seen in a first and second year college Physics course including one and two dimensional motion, work and energy, gravitation, thermodynamics, and electricity and magnetism. The use of Khan Academy and materials is subject to their Creative Commons License and other terms of use.
|
 |
Content from University of Oklahoma Libraries. All linked-to content adheres to its respective license.
