LibGuides: Geology: Geology Homepage

Digital Images

Earth Science World Image Bank
Designed to provide quality geoscience images to the public, educators, and the geoscience community. (AGI)
Geology Pics
This site offers a compilation of images from 35 years of geological field research. The photos on this site are suitable for instructional presentations and are freely available for those purposes. (Marli Miller)
GeoScenic
Archive of photographs from the British Geological Survey.
Immageo
Open access image and video repository of the European Geosciences Union.
Landsat Image Gallery
The Landsat satellite record stretches from 1972 to the present. This gallery includes all Landsat images published on the Earth Observatory, Visible Earth, and Landsat Science web sites from all seven Landsat satellites. All of the images are in the public domain and may be used with attribution.
NASA Earth Observatory
The Earth Observatory’s mission is to share with the public the images, stories, and discoveries about the environment, Earth systems, and climate that emerge from NASA research, including its satellite missions, in-the-field research, and models.
Planet
Source of daily high-resolution satellite imagery of the entire Earth's landmass. Academic users can sign up for a free account that allows up to 5000 km^2 downloads per month.
Texas Imagery Service (TNRIS)
The Texas Imagery Service is designed to provide high resolution imagery showing the entire state of Texas with the most recent coverage. The Service provides continuous 6-inch natural color imagery for use in mapping and computer-aided design (CAD) applications, and is available for all state, regional and local governments in Texas, including their contractors.
USGS EROS Media Gallery
Satellite images, maps and videos from the Earth Resources Observation and Science Center.

Created by the University of Texas Libraries

Databases

Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
GreenFILE
A freely accessible research database covering the human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest sources on topics such as climate change, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, pollution, and environmental policy. Supports interdisciplinary research in environmental science, public health, education, and policy studies.
JSTOR
An online archive of multidiscipline journal articles in the most significant professional journals.

Walshulibrary YouTube Channel

Walsh Library Youtube Channel
Which database should I use? How do I download ebooks? How do I search? Get your questions answered with our quick clips.

Geology

Chat with a Librarian

EndNote Web Quick Start

Digital Images

Databases

Walshulibrary YouTube Channel