Mathematics

You can search the EJC by subject to find journals on mathematics. Click on the EJC's List of Journals, then filter by subject

• If the article is available in full-text, you will see a PDF Full-Text or HTML Full-Text icon. Click on either one for full-text

• If you see this OhioLINK EJC icon, the full text article is available at the OhioLINK EJC  by clicking on the link

• Click on Full Text Finder to see if it is available through another database.

• Use the option  "open the page in a new window" to be taken to the journal or article

Scholarly journals are written for researchers, students, or those who want to increase their knowledge. They are written by experts or researchers and contain references and citations to other scholarly works. They include reports, conference proceedings, and research. Articles in these journals are edited or peer-reviewed. They are published by scholarly professional groups, institutions, and respected publishers.

Still not sure if the article you found is scholarly? Check the "Scholarly Journal" option on the search page.

How can I tell if it's a scholarly journal?

• Databases
• Checking the peer-reviewed option on the search page will limit your results to scholarly articles
• Audience
• Scholarly articles are written for researchers and students, not the casual reader
• Authorship
• Scholarly articles are written by experts or researchers
• Content
• Scholarly articles can include reports, conference proceedings, and research
• Credit
• Scholarly articles have references and citations to previous research
• Editors
• Scholarly articles are previewed or peer-reviewed
• Layout
• Scholarly articles have a simple, ad-free format
• Publisher
• Scholarly articles are published by professional groups or institutions