| Sources | Descriptions | Search Tips |
|---|---|---|
| CINAHL | Indexes Nursing and Allied Health literature and provides the detailed descriptions of over 350 popular instruments. |
Find a Specific Test Search by instrument name or acronym and limit to the Publication Type: Questionnaire/Scale [documents with partial or complete examples of questionnaires or scales] or Research Instrument [special CINAHL records that describe research instruments and may have an instrument appended];
|
| ERIC (Education Resources Information | ||
| Internet search engine |
Find a Specific Test Search by keyword; use Advanced Search to limit to file type such as pdf, or domain such as edu |
|
| Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print | Describes more than 2,000 standardized English-language tests that assess personality, aptitude, achievement, intelligence, and other neuropsychological behavior. Only the descriptive material and reviews are available full-text. The tests are available for purchase. Coverage is 1989 - present. |
Find a Specific Test Search by instrument name or acronym Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword Find Test Reviews Click on the Has Review box Limit |
|
Comprehensive index to dissertations and theses from all fields of study, 1861-present. Full text of any dissertations not online is available through interlibrary loan.
|
Find a Specific Test/Find Test for a Variable Search by instrument name or by variable. Check the appendices of dissertations for the full-text instruments used. |
|
| PsycInfo | Produced by the American Psychological Corporation, index of citations to the international literature of psychology |
Find a Specific Test Search by instrument name or acronym in one search box; in another search box type in the word ‘appended’ and select the TM (Tests and Measures) field. OR Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword in the Tests and Measures field Find Test Reviews Search by instrument name in the Tests & Measures or Keyword or Abstract fields; add additional thesaurus terms such as Test Validity, Test Reliability in the Subjects field |
| PubMed | Biomedical database including MEDLINE |
Find Specific Test Search by instrument name or acronym and terms such as scale, observation, questionnaire, etc. Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword and additional keywords or Medical Subject Heading (MESH) terms such as scale, observation, questionnaire, psychological tests[mh], etc. Find Test Reviews Use keywords such as validity, reliability or use MeSH terms such as validation studies[pt], validation studies as topic[mh], reproducibility of results[mh] |
| RAND Health | "All of the surveys and tools from RAND Health are public documents, available without charge (for non-commercial purposes). Some materials listed are not available from RAND Health. Links will take you to other websites, where you will find instructions for use." |
Find a Specific Test/Find Test for Variable Click on Surveys, browse by categories such as quality of life |
| Web of Science | Multidisciplinary databases covering journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with searchable cited references. |
Find a Specific Test Search by instrument name and sort results by times cited; view original articles describing the instrument development for clues on how to obtain Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword and limit Find Test Reviews Run Cited Reference Search on the original article describing the instrument to find citing articles that may discuss validity and/or reliability of the instrument; OR search by instrument name in the Title field and additional terms such as validity, validation, reliability, etc. in the Topic field |
This table is derived from the University of Washington Health Sciences Library. For more information please see their website.