LibGuides: Women and Gender Studies: Databases

Databases

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.

LGBTQ+ Source
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on LGBT issues.
Women's Studies International
Index and abstracts for publications covering Women's Studies
Humanities International Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.

Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
3D full anatomy software for use by students. An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. Includes all body systems & structures; including 3D printer files for use in developing your own models for print-out.
Contact your professor for off-campus access information.
Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new window
The T&F Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher, and Psychology Press.

Walsh Library Youtube Channel
Which database should I use? How do I download ebooks? How do I search? Get your questions answered with our quick clips.