LibGuides: Anatomy: Home

Best research databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
Contact your professor for off-campus access information.
Wiley Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
Health Technology Assessment Database
NHS Economic Evaluation Database
About The Cochrane Collaboration
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.

See Right Through Me by Savvas Andronikou (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642238932
Publication Date: 2012-12-04
This atlas demonstrates all components of the body through imaging, in much the same way that a geographical atlas demonstrates components of the world. Each body system and organ is imaged in every plane using all relevant modalities, allowing the reader to gain knowledge of density and signal intensity. Areas and methods not usually featured in imaging atlases are addressed, including the cranial nerve pathways, white matter tractography, and pediatric imaging. As the emphasis is very much on high-quality images with detailed labeling, there is no significant written component; however, 'pearl boxes' are scattered throughout the book to provide the reader with greater insight. This atlas will be an invaluable aid to students and clinicians with a radiological image in hand, as it will enable them to look up an exact replica and identify the anatomical components. The message to the reader is: Choose an organ, read the 'map,' and enjoy the journey!