This section provides foundational resources for studying human anatomy. Whether you're just starting out or reviewing for exams, you'll find textbooks, eBooks, and interactive tools to support your learning.
Study Tips:
Gray's Anatomy for Students by
Concise, readable text and an outstanding art program make Gray's Anatomy for Students, 5th Edition, your go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information medical students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia content to facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors share a wealth of diverse teaching and clinical experience-all enhanced by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations by renowned illustrators Richard Tibbitts and Paul Richardson, who capture anatomical features with unrivalled clarity. Helps you understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Contains increased representation of diverse population groups throughout, incorporating a wider range of skin tones and important clinical considerations related to transgender and intersex individuals. Presents anatomy logically by body region - as well as bonus updated eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, medical and physical therapy clinical cases, a unique Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, images, and correlates throughout that reflect the latest advances seen in clinical practice. New and updated Clinical Cases are included in the accompanying enhanced eBook. Features an updated neuroanatomy eBook chapter, so you can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Improves comprehension of complex cranial nerves with a visual map summarizing cranial nerve distribution and function. Offers schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for your own anatomy drawings. Enables you to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Evolve Instructor site with a downloadable image bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology by
Packed with vivid illustrations and a wealth of hands-on applications, best-selling FUNDAMENTALS OF ANATOMY AND PHYSIOLOGY, 4E is written specifically for learners in a one-semester introductory A&P course in the allied health field who have little or no previous knowledge of anatomy and physiology. Known for its clear approach to teaching, the text is widely praised for its ability to break A&P down into very simple, easy to understand language. Content is organized according to body systems, and focuses on the body working together to promote homeostasis. Improving both the quality and quantity of text illustrations, the Fourth Edition's new art program brings text concepts to life with new figures throughout. Designed specifically for the needs of health care programs, the all-new Learning Lab's interactive simulation program helps learners maximize their success.
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
Learning styles refer to the preferred ways individuals absorb, process, and retain information. Understanding these styles can help tailor educational experiences to maximize engagement and comprehension. While many people use a mix of styles, most tend to favor one over the others.
Visual learners understand and remember information better when it is presented in a visual format such as diagrams, charts, maps, videos, and color-coded notes. They often benefit from seeing relationships and patterns and may prefer to visualize concepts in their minds.
Atlas of Anatomy by 
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Now with Lippincott Connect! Learn more HERE. Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. A popular resource for a variety of programs, this proven text serves as a complete reference, emphasizing anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The 9th Edition reflects the latest changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as preparation for the USMLE while maintaining the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter clearly demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Updated introduction establishes the foundational understanding of systemic information and basic concepts essential to success from the classroom to the dissection lab. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Bottom Line boxes provide detailed summaries at a glance and underscore the "big-picture" perspective. Illustrated tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review. Chapter outlines help students find key information quickly and efficiently. Additional online resources: NEW! 20 BioDigital 3D tours provide an ideal self-study experience, allowing students to peel away layers, rotate models, zoom, fade, and test their knowledge with 3D quizzes. More than 100 interactive clinical vignette multiple-choice questions and answers provide valuable self-test opportunities for exam review. Over 140 case studies with questions and explanations engage students in the clinical application process of anatomic principles.
Clinical Anatomy of the Spine, Spinal Cord, and ANS by
With its unique clinical perspective and evidence-based coverage, Clinical Anatomy of the Spine, Spinal Cord, and ANS is the definitive reference for applying anatomic considerations to the evaluation and management of conditions of the spine and associated neural structures, including spinal impingement and subluxation. High-quality color illustrations and photographs, as well as abundant radiographs, CT, and MRI images, visually demonstrate specific anatomic and neuromusculoskeletal relationships and highlight structures that may be affected by manual and surgical spinal techniques or other diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Coverage of the mechanisms behind the evaluation and treatment of clinical conditions related to the spine and associated neural structures helps you connect theory to practice by providing the rationale behind treatments. Special emphasis on structures that may be affected by manual and surgical spinal techniques and by other diagnostic and therapeutic procedures related to the spine provides more focused coverage than general anatomy references. Diagnostic imaging technology is highlighted throughout, with radiographs, CTs, and MRIs that demonstrate the relevance of anatomy to clinical practice. High-quality color illustrations and photographs enhance your understanding and assist with diagnostics. Highlighted items allow you to quickly locate clinically relevant information. Updated, evidence-based content ensures you have the information needed to provide safe, effective patient care. New section on fascia provides the latest information on this emerging topic. New illustrations, including line drawings, MRIs CTs, and x-rays, visually clarify key concepts.
A comprehensive streaming video platform offering over 45,000 full-length academic videos and more than 341,000 video clips across 25+ core subject areas. Curated from over 1,200 international producers, the collection supports a wide range of disciplines including history, science, business, engineering, health, arts, and social sciences. Features include public performance rights, closed captioning, interactive transcripts, and tools for creating playlists, embedding clips, and generating citations.
Text-based learners (also known as verbal or linguistic learners) prefer reading and writing as their primary modes of learning. They excel at processing information through written words, whether in books, articles, or written instructions, and often enjoy activities like note-taking and journaling.
Looking for more resources not listed below; search our collections using the following terms:
Human Anatomy and Physiology by
For the two-semester A&P course. Equipping learners with 21st-century skills to succeed in A&P and beyond Human Anatomy & Physiology by best-selling authors Elaine Marieb and Katja Hoehn motivates and supports learners at every level, from novice to expert, equipping them with 21st century skills to succeed in A&P and beyond. Each carefully paced chapter guides students in advancing from mastering A&P terminology to applying knowledge in clinical scenarios, to practicing the critical thinking and problem-solving skills required for entry to nursing, allied health, and exercise science programs. From the very first edition, Human Anatomy & Physiology has been recognized for its engaging, conversational writing style, easy-to-follow figures, and its unique clinical insights. The 11th Edition continues the authors'' tradition of innovation, building upon what makes this the text used by more schools than any other A&P title and addressing the most effective ways students learn. Unique chapter-opening roadmaps help students keep sight of "big picture" concepts for organizing information; memorable, familiar analogies describe and explain structures and processes clearly and simply; an expanded number of summary tables and Focus Figures help learners focus on important details and processes; and a greater variety and range of self-assessment questions help them actively learn and apply critical thinking skills. To help learners prepare for future careers in health care, Career Connection Videos and Homeostatic Imbalance discussions have been updated, and end-of-chapter Clinical Case Studies have been extensively reworked to include new NCLEX-Style questions. Mastering A&P features new Interactive Physiology 2.0 tutorials, new Focus Figure Mini-Animations, and new customizable Practice Anatomy Lab (PAL 3.1) Flashcards, complementing Human Anatomy & Physiology and providing a cohesive learning experience for today''s learners. Also available with Mastering A&P Mastering(tm) is the teaching and learning platform that empowers you to reach every student. By combining trusted author content with digital tools developed to engage students and emulate the office-hour experience, Mastering personalizes learning and improves results for each student. Mastering A&P assignments support interactive features in the text, including new Interactive Physiology 2.0 tutorials, new, customizable Practice Anatomy Lab (PAL) Flashcards, new Focus Figure "Mini-Animation" Coaching Activities, new Building Vocabulary Coaching Activities, Dynamic Study Modules, Learning Catalytics(tm), 3D animations, lab study tools, Get Ready for A&P, plus a variety of Art Labeling Questions, Clinical problem-solving activities, and more. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; Mastering A&P does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with Mastering A&P, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase boththe physical text and Mastering A&P, search for: 0134756363 / 9780134756363 Human Anatomy & Physiology Plus Mastering A&P with eText -- Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134580990 / 9780134580999 Human Anatomy & Physiology 0134777549 / 9780134777542 Mastering A&P with Pearson eText -- ValuePack Access Card -- for Human Anatomy & Physiology
Applied Human Anatomy by Provides access to a collection of over 125,000 academic e-books across a wide range of disciplines. Includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works. Content is curated and permanently owned by OhioLINK, with funding from member libraries and central support.
Interactive learners (often aligned with kinesthetic or interpersonal learning styles) thrive through hands-on activities, discussions, and collaborative work. They learn best by doing, engaging in role-plays, experiments, or group projects that allow them to actively participate in the learning process.
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
Use the Master Muscle List to look up the origin and insertion of the biceps brachii. Then, explore the same muscle in Gale Interactive to see it in 3D!
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.