These foundational resources provide a clear introduction to the structure and function of the brain and spine. Ideal for students beginning their study of neuroanatomy or preparing for clinical coursework.
Imaging Anatomy of the Human Brain by 
Imaging Anatomy of the Human Spine: A Comprehensive Atlas Including Adjacent Structures by These resources are approachable and concise, making them perfect for students who are new to the subject or looking for a simplified overview.
Duvernoy's Atlas of the Human Brain Stem and Cerebellum by 
Spine Essentials Handbook by If you learn best by seeing, this section is for you. Visual learners often benefit from diagrams, illustrations, videos, and imaging that help them understand spatial relationships and anatomical structures. These resources provide high-quality visuals of the brain and spine, including 3D models, medical illustrations, and radiographic images. Whether you're studying for an exam or trying to grasp complex neuroanatomy, these tools will help you "see" how everything fits together.
What you’ll find here:
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
A comprehensive streaming video platform offering over 45,000 full-length academic videos and more than 341,000 video clips across 25+ core subject areas. Curated from over 1,200 international producers, the collection supports a wide range of disciplines including history, science, business, engineering, health, arts, and social sciences. Features include public performance rights, closed captioning, interactive transcripts, and tools for creating playlists, embedding clips, and generating citations.
Prefer reading and writing to absorb information? This section is designed for learners who thrive on detailed explanations, structured content, and written descriptions. These resources include textbooks, clinical guides, and atlases that provide in-depth coverage of brain and spine anatomy, physiology, and pathology. They’re ideal for note-taking, outlining, and building a strong conceptual foundation.
What you’ll find here:
Gray's Anatomy for Students by
Concise, readable text and an outstanding art program make Gray's Anatomy for Students, 5th Edition, your go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information medical students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia content to facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors share a wealth of diverse teaching and clinical experience-all enhanced by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations by renowned illustrators Richard Tibbitts and Paul Richardson, who capture anatomical features with unrivalled clarity. Helps you understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Contains increased representation of diverse population groups throughout, incorporating a wider range of skin tones and important clinical considerations related to transgender and intersex individuals. Presents anatomy logically by body region - as well as bonus updated eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, medical and physical therapy clinical cases, a unique Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, images, and correlates throughout that reflect the latest advances seen in clinical practice. New and updated Clinical Cases are included in the accompanying enhanced eBook. Features an updated neuroanatomy eBook chapter, so you can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Improves comprehension of complex cranial nerves with a visual map summarizing cranial nerve distribution and function. Offers schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for your own anatomy drawings. Enables you to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Evolve Instructor site with a downloadable image bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
Spine Pain Care by 
Orthopaedic Surgery Essentials: Spine by Provides access to a collection of over 125,000 academic e-books across a wide range of disciplines. Includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works. Content is curated and permanently owned by OhioLINK, with funding from member libraries and central support.
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
E-books are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
Do you learn best by doing? Interactive learners benefit from hands-on experiences, simulations, and self-testing. This section includes tools that let you explore the brain and spine through virtual dissections, quizzes, and 3D models. These resources are perfect for reinforcing knowledge through active engagement and experimentation.
What you’ll find here:
An immersive, interactive learning tool that allows students to explore human anatomy through detailed 3D models and virtual dissections. Users can zoom, rotate, and dissect anatomical structures to study body systems in depth. Designed for college-level anatomy courses, the platform includes guided lessons, self-assessments, and integrated reference content from Gale. Ideal for both in-class demonstrations and independent study, it supports visual and kinesthetic learning styles.
Engage with the material through active learning and exploration:
Compare Imaging and Anatomy
Use Duvernoy’s Atlas to match MRI slices with anatomical diagrams. Try identifying the medulla, pons, and cerebellum in different planes.
Explore a Virtual Brain
Visit The Whole Brain Atlas and navigate through normal and pathological brain scans. Try identifying structures affected by stroke or tumor.
Test Yourself
Use Neuroscience Online to quiz yourself on cranial nerves, spinal tracts, and sensory systems.
Create a Study Set
Build flashcards using terms and images from Spine Essentials Handbook or Imaging Anatomy of the Human Spine.