An exercise science degree can lead to careers in areas such as coaching, personal training & exercise physiology. With additional education, exercise majors can also go on to work in physical education, chiropractic care, and other medical fields.
Exercise Science is also an alternative route to the Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy graduate programs.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Access Walsh's full-text collection of OVID journals, including nursing. Select a specific collection by clicking "change" on the search screen.
Ovid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database.
The limit of databases that you can select for a multifile search session is based upon database segments rather than actual databases. The Ovid multifile segment limit is set at 120 to avoid impacting your search sessions.
Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It's designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process.
Foundations of Physical Education, Exercise Science, and Sport by 
ACSM's Introduction to Exercise Science by 
ACSM's Resource Manual for Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by 