Philosophy

A comprehensive resource for exploring current social issues from multiple perspectives. This database offers a wide range of content including viewpoint essays, scholarly articles, news, statistics, primary sources, and multimedia. Designed to support critical thinking and debate, it is ideal for research assignments, persuasive writing, and understanding diverse viewpoints on controversial topics.

Supports interdisciplinary research by providing full-text access to journals, books, and other sources across the global humanities. Covers literature, philosophy, history, cultural studies, and the arts, while also intersecting with fields such as sociology, education, and political science. With over 780 active full-text journals and robust indexing, it’s ideal for exploring complex cultural, ethical, and historical questions from multiple academic perspectives.

A comprehensive, multidisciplinary database offering full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, books, conference papers, and reports. It supports research across a wide range of subjects including science, technology, humanities, education, business, and health. Features include advanced search tools, citation assistance, subject indexing, and access to both current and archival content, making it a valuable resource for academic research at all levels.

Indexes articles in a broad range of preclinical and clinical disciplines.

The definitive index for scholarly literature covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. Includes indexing and abstracts for over 2,200 journals, with coverage of political, social, economic, and cultural history. Features high-quality subject indexing, searchable cited references, and a growing collection of curated open access journals.