LibGuides: Philosophy: Find Articles

Databases

Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
A virtual library of resources from Gale designed to aid students in the study of today's hottest social issues.

Selected Journals

Analysis
Peer reviewed articles and discussions about philosophy within the analytic tradition. Topics covered include: philosophical logic and metaphysics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, moral philosophy, and philosophy of religion.
Bioethics
Peer reviewed articles on the ethical questions raised by current biomedical research and issues. Questions are considered on the basis of concrete ethical, legal, and policy problems, and in terms of fundamental concepts, principles and theories.
Ethics
An international journal of social, political and legal philosophy; reviewed articles from philosophy, social and political theory, theories of individual and collective choice, social and economic policy analysis, jurisprudence, and international relations.
International Journal of Philosophical Studies
Covers all areas of philosophy.
Journal of Philosophy
Covers topics relating to philosophy in general as well as specific topics in the field.
Mind
Refereed articles, discussions, book reviews and lists of recently published books on all aspects of philosophy.
Noûs
Nous, whose title is an ancient Greek term for intellect or mind, is one of the premier philosophy journals, with a well-earned reputation for the high quality of its essays and critical studies.
Philosophical Quarterly
The Philosophical Quarterly is one of the most highly regarded and established academic journals in philosophy. In an age of increasing specialism, it remains committed to publishing high-quality articles from leading international scholars across the range of philosophical study.
Philosophy
The official journal of Great Britain's Royal Institute of Philosophy aims "to promote the study of philosophy in all its branches."

The above core journals are devoted to philosophy. Please note, however, that there are many other journals not listed here that may contain articles about some aspect of philosophy.

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.

Online Reference Books

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Online encyclopedia of philosophy.
Dictionary of Global Bioethics

Have a Citation? Does Walsh Own the Journal?

Do you have a citation and want to know if Walsh has full-text access to the journal? Use the Find Journals by Title list to find journals and periodicals owned by the Walsh library.