LibGuides: Public Policy: Finding Articles

Journals

Here are just a few of the public policy journals available at Walsh:

Governance: An International Journal of Policy, Administration, and Institution
Governance provides a forum for the theoretical and practical discussion of executive politics, public policy, administration, and the organization of the state.
Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory
Peer reviewed coverage of the research and theory of public administration, including reports of empirical work, and both quantitative and qualitative areas of research.
Policy Studies Journal
Articles, critical essays, symposia and book reviews on the field of public policy as generally understood within the discipline of political science written by social scientists and others.
Public Administration
Articles to stimulate both scholarly and practitioner interest in public administration, public management and the policy-making process and to encourage critical analysis of topics of potentially broad interest.
Public Administration Review
Published by the American Society for Public Administration. Articles, commentary and book reviews in all aspects of public administration.
Science and Public Policy
Provides information on public policies for science, technology & innovation, & on their implications for other public policies.

Search OhioLINK's EJC and Taylor & Francis journals for more articles.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center
Provides access to over 32 million full-text scholarly articles from more than 10,000 academic journals. Coverage spans a wide range of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Journals are sourced from both major academic publishers and smaller presses. The EJC supports advanced search features and citation tools, and is available to students, faculty, and researchers at OhioLINK member institutions.
Taylor & Francis
The T&F Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher, and Psychology Press.

How can I tell if it's a scholarly journal?

Databases
Checking the peer-reviewed option on the search page will limit your results to scholarly articles
Audience
Scholarly articles are written for researchers and students, not the casual reader
Authorship
Scholarly articles are written by experts or researchers
Content
Scholarly articles can include reports, conference proceedings, and research
Credit
Scholarly articles have references and citations to previous research
Editors
Scholarly articles are previewed or peer-reviewed
Layout
Scholarly articles have a simple, ad-free format
Publisher
Scholarly articles are published by professional groups or institutions