We Deliver! - Interlibrary Loan Requests: Policy

• Request Form
• FAQs: Ask the Library

All active Walsh University students, faculty, and staff may use this service.

Users of Interlibrary loan are expected to comply with current copyright law. 

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted materials.

Under certain conditions specified in the law, libraries and archives are authorized to furnish a photocopy or other reproduction. One of these specified conditions is that the photocopy or reproduction is not to be "used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research". If a user makes a request for, or later uses, a photocopy or reproduction for purposes in excess of "fair use", that user may be liable for copyright infringement.

108(d):

The rights of reproduction and distribution under this section apply to a copy, made from the collection of a library or archives where the user makes his or her request or from that of another library or archives, of no more than one article or other contribution to a copyrighted collection or periodical issue, or to a copy or phonorecord of a small part of any other copyrighted work, if-

(1) the copy or phonorecord becomes the property of the user, and the library or archives has had no notice that the copy or phonorecord would be used for any purpose other than private study, scholarship, or research; and

(2) the library or archives displays prominently, at the place where orders are accepted, and includes on its order form, a warning of  copyright in accordance with requirements that the Register of Copyrights shall prescribe by regulation.

Walsh University reserves the right to refuse to accept a copying order if, in its judgment, fulfillment of the order would involve violation of copyright law.