LibGuides: NURS300 RN-BSN: Finding Media and Images

Streaming Media Collections

Films on Demand: Health and Medicine Video Collection
The Library subscribes to the Health and Medicine collection which consists of over 2,700 titles with separately viewable segments on diseases, disorders, disabilities, health care & treatment, health careers, human anatomy and physiology, nutrition, personal health and wellness, and public health.

ICE Video Library This link opens in a new window
Offers innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Put your keyword into the search box and scroll down to select "Audio and Video Works." Video clips are broken down into chapters for easy study.

You can find videos on nursing theory using this link to nursing videos.

Or search for audiovisual items in the Walsh catalog:

On the library homepage, use the Search Everything section in the middle of the page.
Select Advanced Search.
Enter your theorist's name or theory in the first box.
Scroll down to the Limit Your Search section.
Under Select Disciplines click on Nursing and Allied Health (this step may be optional).
Scroll down further to COLLECTION and select WALSH AUDIO VISUAL.
Scroll to the top and click on the red SEARCH button next to the 3 search boxes.

The results of your search will be in the audiovisual collection at Walsh!

Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
Provides access to over 1,200 images from Gray's classic text. The contents of this free online book/image service are intended for your personal, educational, noncommercial use.
Medical Images
From the National Institutes of Health
Nat. Cancer Institute Visuals Online
NCI Visuals Online contains general biomedical and science-related images, cancer-specific, and patient care-related images. All images are in the public domain and may be used, linked, or reproduced without permission. If an image is used, credit should be given to the listed source and/or author.

Use these websites for your nursing image project.

Images from the History of Medicine on Flickr Commons
Images provided by the National Library of Medicine
The Zwerdling Postcare Collection: Pictures of Nursing
Exhibit from the National Library of Medicine. The postcard is a fleeting and widespread art form influenced by popular ideas about social and cultural life in addition to fashions in visual style. Nurses and nursing have been the frequent subjects of postcards...
National Women's History Museum
(Keyword search NURSES) The Museum researches, collects and exhibits the contributions of women to the social, cultural, economic and political life of our nation in a context of world history.
Newspaper Databases
Listing of newspaper databases provided by Walsh Library