Use the * to truncate a word.
Example: Educ* searches as Education, Educate, Educators, Educating
Remember to use Boolean Operators: AND OR NOT
A lot of topics I see from Communications students are interdisciplinary. When this happens, the best place for you to start your research is with SearchEverything on the Library homepage! If you aren't sure how best to start a search, or where to go, please contact me at mpriset@walsh.edu or (330) 409-7366.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
The T&F Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher, and Psychology Press.
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
Use Journal Title List to find journals and periodicals owned by the Walsh library. Remember to use this resource if you already have a citation and are looking for the full-text article. This resource is not a database. Learn more.
If Walsh does not own the article you may request it for free through We Deliver.
