Finding Statistics

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.

Incredibly in-depth guide for health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.

World’s largest, on-going telephone health survey system, tracking health conditions and risk behaviors in the United States yearly since 1984. Currently, data are collected monthly in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam.

How Healthy is Your Community? The annual Rankings provide a revealing snapshot of how health is influenced by where we live, learn, work and play. They provide a starting point for change in communities. You are able to search by state or county.

his project is implemented by Macro International and funded by U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID). These country surveys, covering Central and South America, Asia, Africa, and the Middle East, are available for direct downloading. Data sets include information on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, AIDS, educational attainment, and household composition and characteristics. Users must register and receive a password to download.

Contains quick, frequently asked tidbits of health information, such as the number of overweight people in the United States, life expectancy, teen pregnancy, prevalence of cancer, and more. Useful for ready reference queries.

Provides statistics about reports received by year (since 2000) that include both U.S. and foreign data, incidents by healthcare workers and patients as well as patient outcomes.

CDC annual report on trends in health statistics.

Web-based tool to provide access to HHS data and statistics and to bring together key federal health and human services related data and statistics from other sources.

Collects and disseminates accurate, nationally representative data on fertility, family planning, maternal and child health, gender, HIV/AIDS, malaria, and nutrition.

Includes county data on Hospital Insurance, Supplemental Medical Insurance, Unduplicated count of persons enrolled in either or both parts of the program and Persons enrolled in both parts of the program.

This 2012 dataset contains information on utilization, payment (allowed amount and Medicare payment), and submitted charges organized by National Provider Identifier (NPI), Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS) code, and place of service.

CDCs primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.

Contains statistical information on related health information, including aging, births, deaths, disease, and health care.

Provides national baseline data on pediatric care (and its impact) from the parent’s perspective

Ohio Data & Statistics, A-Z Index

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation makes many large data sets available free of charge to researchers, students, and policy-makers through its official data host--the Health and Medical Care Archive at the University of Michigan. The data collections in HMCA include surveys of health care professionals and organizations, investigations of access to medical care, surveys on substance abuse, and evaluations of innovative programs for the delivery of health care. Our goal is to increase understanding of health and health care in the United States through secondary analysis of RWJF-supported data collections.

Demographics and the Economy; Health Status; Health Coverage & Uninsured; Medicaid & CHIP; Health Costs & Budgets; Medicare; Managed Care & Health Insurance; Providers & Service Use; Minority Health; Women's Health; HIV/AIDS; Foreclosures; Food Stamps.

Now Global Health Observatory (GHO) access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation

World Population Review turns complex demographic information into easy-to-understand articles on population of countries and cities.

Use GoodRX to track price changes for prescription drugs. Also lists drug information, side effects, and current local pharmacy prices.