Helpful Tutorials for OT Students
All our tutorial videos can be access from Walsh Library's YouTube Channel
This tutorial introduces students to the "Search-A-Lot" federated search across Walsh's different collections.
Searching across multiple databases
Introduction to CINAHL Searching
This begins a 3 part exploration of CINAHL search strategies for Nursing and Allied Health topics.
Using Limiters in searching for articles
More information on how to limit and focus your results in database searching
If the article is available in full-text, you will see a PDF Full-Text or HTML Full-Text icon in the brief description. If not, click Full Text Finder to see if it is available through another database.
Use the * to truncate a word.
Example: Educ* searches as Education, Educate, Educators, Educating
Remember to use Boolean Operators: AND OR NOT
How can I tell if it's a scholarly journal?
Below are a few of the core OT journals. Please note, however, that there are many other journals not listed here that may contain articles about occupational therapy. To find those articles, try searching in one of the databases listed on the Databases tab or listed below.
The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is a full text searchable database of electronic journal articles from more than 11,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles. New articles are added daily.
The T&F Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher, and Psychology Press.